Conclusions and decisions

Dear Friends, Fans, and Readers,

It’s been more than 8 months since I announced the release of my next story The Fence. At the time, it had been almost finished.

To my disgrace, I have to say that it is still…almost finished.

Not that I haven’t been working on it, I just haven’t been able to finish it, for a number of reasons.

The major culprit is me, of course, but my excuse is always the same: social media.

I am addicted, that much I have come to realize. I have spent so much time online lately, that my promises to myself and to you, my readers, have severely suffered as a result.

I have reached 2 important realizations:

  1. Social media have not helped me sell books.
    As a matter of fact, while promoting my stories, I have given away more copies than I have actually sold.
  2. Social media have impaired my writing.
    It is an undeniable and inexcusable truth that my time online is what has kept me from fulfilling my dreams of becoming a writer.

It is therefor that I have made the decision to severely limit my online activities, or even cease them altogether if necessary, and to reapply my creativity where it will give me most satisfaction.

My profiles and pages will remain active, and I probably will check in from time to time, but expect to see a lot less from me. To all who have stood by me and shown their unwavering support: thank you from the bottom of my heart.

I will be back.

Please share this message often. I won’t be.

Love,

Lusty Soul.

 

p.s.: The Fence is almost finished, it really is. You’ll hear about it when the moment is there.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Conclusions and decisions

  1. I know exactly what you’re saying. Second Life has eaten my soul. I’m happy with it… found love and all. But the writing has stopped.

    Like

Leave your thoughts

